NEW!! Try our Job Finder &
Candidate Assistant
Advanced Search

Find Jobs

Use our tools below to select specific Criteria, Talents or Brands and quickly find jobs that match your interests.

NEW!! Try our Job Finder &
Candidate Assistant
Advanced Search

Countries

Keyword

Level

News

OXYGEN MEDIA GREENLIGHTS SEASON TWO OF PREACHERS OF L.A.

NEW YORK - January 27, 2014 - Oxygen Media (http://www.oxygen.com/) returns to the pulpit with the pick-up of a second season of the authentic docu-series ”Preachers of L.A.” (http://preachers-of-la.oxygen.com/) to air Fall 2014. Returning with Bishop Noel Jones (http://preachers-of-la.oxygen.com/blogs/meet-the-cast-bishop-noel-jones#fbid=7Xp_zjqLEhe), Minister Deitrick Haddon (http://preachers-of-la.oxygen.com/blogs/meet-the-cast-deitrick-haddon#fbid=7Xp_zjqLEhe), Bishop Clarence McClendon (http://preachers-of-la.oxygen.com/blogs/meet-the-cast-bishop-clarence-mcclendon#fbid=7Xp_zjqLEhe), Pastor Jay Haizlip (http://preachers-of-la.oxygen.com/blogs/meet-the-cast-jay-haizlip#fbid=7Xp_zjqLEhe), Pastor Wayne Chaney  (http://preachers-of-la.oxygen.com/blogs/meet-the-cast-pastor-wayne-chaney#fbid=7Xp_zjqLEhe)and Bishop Ron Gibson (http://preachers-of-la.oxygen.com/blogs/meet-the-cast-bishop-ron-gibson#fbid=7Xp_zjqLEhe), "Preachers of L.A." gives viewers a candid and revealing look at the dynamic lives of these mega-pastors in Southern California. On the heels of the show's success, the network announced it will begin casting new editions in New York, Atlanta, Dallas and Detroit.

"'Preachers of L.A.' touched the heart strings of our Oxygen viewers. They were captivated by the triumphs and tribulations of these men of God and the amazing women and families that stood alongside them." said Rod Aissa, Senior Vice President, Original Programming and Development for Oxygen Media. "We look forward to bringing more of these compelling stories to life both in LA and around the country."

"Preachers of L.A." hit rating milestones by becoming the most watched freshman series in network history among P25-54 and averaging over one million total viewers. Delivering digital success as well, the series averaged more full episode streams per week in season than any other Oxygen original series and was the #10 most social cable reality program in October and November.  On VOD, “Preachers of L.A.” earned over two million transactions.

"Preachers of L.A." is produced by L. Plummer Media in association with Releví© Entertainment, with Lemuel Plummer and Holly Carter serving as Executive Producers.

Source: Nielsen Media Research, L7.  Social Guide October-November 2013, Omniture Site Catalyst 10/2/13-12/5/13


See All News